Compare courses

DetailMindware: Critical ThinkingAnthropic AI Fluency
ProviderUniversity of MichiganAnthropic
Our rating3.54.4
CostAbout A$84 a monthFree
Time10 hoursTime not stated
LevelBeginnerBeginner
Credentialcertificate of completion (paid (Coursera enrolment or Coursera Plus))certificate of completion (free)
Open toWorldwideWorldwide
Free inNot statedWorldwide
Content written forUnited StatesAny country
SummaryPsychologist Richard Nisbett teaches the everyday statistics, logic and awareness of bias needed to think clearly about evidence. Well suited to judging AI outputs, data claims and business decisions with a sceptical eye.Anthropic's flagship tool-neutral course on working well with AI, built with academics from University College Cork and Ringling College. It teaches the 4D Framework (Delegation, Description, Discernment, Diligence) plus a grounding in how generative AI works and effective prompting.
Objectives
  • Apply sound decision methods to work and life choices
  • Recognise common cognitive biases and reasoning errors
  • Judge probability and risk more accurately
  • Tell correlation from causation and read experiments properly
  • Use logic and dialectical reasoning to weigh arguments
  • Decide which parts of a task to hand to AI and which to keep
  • Write clearer prompts and give AI the context it needs
  • Critically assess AI outputs and iterate on them
  • Use AI ethically and take responsibility for AI-assisted work
  • Explain at a basic level what generative AI is and where it falls short
Things to know
  • Only the first module is free since Coursera ended audit in August 2025
  • US-centric examples
  • A final assessment must be completed to receive the certificate.
  • Anthropic does not publish a duration on the course page.
Our course pageMindware: Critical ThinkingAnthropic AI Fluency

Company names and logos belong to their owners and are used only to identify their courses. ApplyAI is independent and is not endorsed by, affiliated with or paid by any provider. Prices and details are as at the check date; confirm on the provider's site.