Claude Platform 101
Claude Platform 101 is a self-paced online course delivered by Anthropic Academy. It is free, the provider does not state how long it takes, and awards a certificate of completion (free).
FreeChecked on 30 September 2026
- Relevance to work
- 1.8 / 3
- Cost and access
- 2 / 2
- Provider
- 1.6 / 2
- Credential
- 1.2 / 1.5
- Currency
- 1.5 / 1.5
- Total
- 8.1 / 10
Provider learner rating: Not published by the provider
Key facts
| Cost | FreeFree to register and complete on Anthropic Academy; a free account is needed. Certificate of completion at no cost after the final assessment. |
|---|---|
| Time | Time not stated (not stated) |
| Level | Beginner |
| Format | self-paced online |
| Prerequisites | Some programming; no prior API use needed |
| Credential | certificate of completion (free) |
| Open to | Worldwide |
| Free in | Worldwide |
| Content written for | Any country |
| Last checked | 2026-09-30 |
Topics:TechnicalSpecific tools
Things to know
- Product-specific to Claude
- Some code required
- Duration not stated
Summary
Building on the Claude Platform from first principles: what an API request contains, the agent loop, the context window, tools and permissions, choosing between Opus, Sonnet and Haiku, and where costs and limits live. For developers who have only used Claude in a chat window.
You will be able to
- Send a first API request and read the response
- Choose the right model for a job and weigh cost against capability
- Understand the agent loop, context window, tools and permissions
Modules
- What an API request contains
- The agent loop and the context window
- Tools and permissions
- Choosing a model and managing cost
- Building your first application
Who it suits
Developers moving from chatting with Claude to building with it.
Who is behind it
- Delivered by
- Anthropic Academy
- Hosted on
- anthropic.skilljar.com
- Funded by
- Not stated
- Partners
- Not stated
Related courses
Questions
- Is Claude Platform 101 free?
- Yes. It is free for anyone, anywhere in the world. Free to register and complete on Anthropic Academy; a free account is needed. Certificate of completion at no cost after the final assessment. Checked 30 September 2026 against the provider's own page.
- How long does it take?
- The provider does not state how long it takes.
- Do you get a certificate?
- Yes. It awards a certificate of completion, free.
- Who is it for?
- Developers moving from chatting with Claude to building with it.
- Can I take it from outside Australia?
- Yes. It is open worldwide. It is free in: Worldwide.
Sources
Company names and logos belong to their owners and are used only to identify their courses. ApplyAI is independent and is not endorsed by, affiliated with or paid by any provider. Prices and details are as at the check date; confirm on the provider's site.