AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning Plan
AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning Plan is a self-paced online course delivered by AWS Skill Builder. It is free, takes about 8 hours, and awards a certificate of completion (Completion certificate free; certification exam US$100 (about A$143)).
- Relevance to work
- 1.8 / 3
- Cost and access
- 2 / 2
- Provider
- 1.6 / 2
- Credential
- 0.6 / 1.5
- Currency
- 1.05 / 1.5
- Total
- 7 / 10
Provider learner rating: 4.6 out of 5 from 12731 ratings on AWS Skill Builder learning plan listing (via search index), as at 2026-09-29
Key facts
| Cost | FreeDigital courses free on AWS Skill Builder. Optional AWS Certified AI Practitioner exam is US$100 (about A$143; USD to AUD at 1.425 (open.er-api.com, 29 Sep 2026)); AWS publishes foreign exchange pricing separately. |
|---|---|
| Time | 8 hours (estimated from modules) |
| Level | Beginner |
| Format | self-paced online |
| Prerequisites | AWS suggests newcomers to IT or AWS first take AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials |
| Credential | certificate of completion (Completion certificate free; certification exam US$100 (about A$143)) |
| Open to | Worldwide |
| Free in | Worldwide |
| Content written for | Any country |
| Last checked | 2026-09-29 |
Things to know
- Skill Builder page could not be loaded directly; course list and free status confirmed from secondary sources
- Several modules are technical and AWS-specific
- Exam costs extra
- Duration estimated at about one hour per course
Summary
AWS's foundation plan covering AI, machine learning and generative AI concepts, real use cases, responsible AI, prompting and governance. It is more technical than the decision-maker plan and prepares learners for the AWS Certified AI Practitioner exam, which is open to business roles.
You will be able to
- Explain core AI, machine learning and generative AI concepts
- Identify suitable AI use cases and their limits
- Apply responsible AI and governance practices
- Write effective prompts for foundation models
- Prepare for the AWS Certified AI Practitioner exam
Modules
- Fundamentals of Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence
- Exploring Artificial Intelligence Use Cases and Applications
- Responsible Artificial Intelligence Practices
- Developing Machine Learning Solutions
- Developing Generative Artificial Intelligence Solutions
- Optimizing Foundation Models
- Security, Compliance, and Governance for AI Solutions
- Essentials of Prompt Engineering
Who it suits
Professionals who want a recognised foundation-level AI certification and do not mind some technical depth.
Who is behind it
- Delivered by
- Amazon Web Services (AWS Training and Certification)
- Hosted on
- AWS Skill Builder (skillbuilder.aws)
- Funded by
- Not stated
- Partners
- Not stated
Related courses
Questions
- Is AWS AI Practitioner Learning Plan free?
- Yes. It is free as at our last check. Digital courses free on AWS Skill Builder. Optional AWS Certified AI Practitioner exam is US$100 (about A$143; USD to AUD at 1.425 (open.er-api.com, 29 Sep 2026)); AWS publishes foreign exchange pricing separately.
- How long does it take?
- About 8 hours (estimated from modules).
- Do you get a certificate?
- Yes. It awards a certificate of completion, Completion certificate free; certification exam US$100 (about A$143).
- Who is it for?
- Professionals who want a recognised foundation-level AI certification and do not mind some technical depth.
- Can I take it from outside Australia?
- Yes. It is open worldwide. It is free in: Worldwide.
Sources
- https://skillbuilder.aws/learning-plan/G8ENMJ5QBE/aws-artificial-intelligence-practitioner-learning-plan/SU2A1EJM1A
- https://aws.amazon.com/certification/certified-ai-practitioner/
- https://aws.amazon.com/ai/learn/new-to-ai/
- https://corytrimm.com/posts/aws-certified-ai-practitioner-quick-study-guide/
- https://www.linkedin.com/posts/cemkaradayi_did-you-know-about-the-free-generative-artificial-activity-7416815125095137280-hfb5
- https://open.er-api.com/v6/latest/USD
Company names and logos belong to their owners and are used only to identify their courses. ApplyAI is independent and is not endorsed by, affiliated with or paid by any provider. Prices and details are as at the check date; confirm on the provider's site.