AI Agents Course
AI Agents Course is a self-paced online course delivered by Hugging Face. It is free, the provider does not state how long it takes, and awards a certificate of completion (free).
FreeChecked on 30 September 2026
- Relevance to work
- 1.8 / 3
- Cost and access
- 2 / 2
- Provider
- 1.6 / 2
- Credential
- 1.2 / 1.5
- Currency
- 1.5 / 1.5
- Total
- 8.1 / 10
Provider learner rating: Not published by the provider
Key facts
| Cost | FreeFree on huggingface.co; a free account is needed to enrol and to claim the certificate. |
|---|---|
| Time | Time not stated (not stated) |
| Level | Intermediate |
| Format | self-paced online |
| Prerequisites | Python basics |
| Credential | certificate of completion (free) |
| Open to | Worldwide |
| Free in | Worldwide |
| Content written for | Any country |
| Last checked | 2026-09-30 |
Topics:Agents and workflowsTechnical
Things to know
- Python required
- Pace is self-set; the certification path has deadlines in some cohorts
- Needs a free Hugging Face account
Summary
A free, beginner-to-expert course on AI agents in theory and practice, using smolagents, LlamaIndex and LangGraph, with challenges and a certification path. Learners share agents on the Hugging Face Hub and work with a community on Discord.
You will be able to
- Explain what agents are and how they are designed
- Build agents with smolagents, LlamaIndex and LangGraph
- Evaluate agents in challenges and publish them on the Hub
Modules
- Unit 0: onboarding and certification path
- Unit 1: introduction to agents
- Unit 2: frameworks (smolagents, LlamaIndex, LangGraph)
- Unit 3: use cases
- Unit 4: final challenge and certification
Who it suits
Developers and technically confident learners who want to build agents with open-source tools.
Who is behind it
- Delivered by
- Hugging Face
- Hosted on
- huggingface.co
- Funded by
- Not stated
- Partners
- Not stated
Related courses
Questions
- Is AI Agents Course free?
- Yes. It is free for anyone, anywhere in the world. Free on huggingface.co; a free account is needed to enrol and to claim the certificate. Checked 30 September 2026 against the provider's own page.
- How long does it take?
- The provider does not state how long it takes.
- Do you get a certificate?
- Yes. It awards a certificate of completion, free.
- Who is it for?
- Developers and technically confident learners who want to build agents with open-source tools.
- Can I take it from outside Australia?
- Yes. It is open worldwide. It is free in: Worldwide.
Sources
Company names and logos belong to their owners and are used only to identify their courses. ApplyAI is independent and is not endorsed by, affiliated with or paid by any provider. Prices and details are as at the check date; confirm on the provider's site.