Google AI Professional Certificate
Google AI Professional Certificate is a self-paced online course delivered by Google on Coursera. It costs about A$70 a month, takes about 14 hours, and awards a certificate of completion (included in subscription).
- Relevance to work
- 1.8 / 3
- Cost and access
- 0.6 / 2
- Provider
- 1.6 / 2
- Credential
- 0.6 / 1.5
- Currency
- 1.05 / 1.5
- Total
- 5.6 / 10
Provider learner rating: 4.8 out of 5 from 11393 ratings on Coursera professional certificate page, as at 2026-09-29
Key facts
| Cost | About A$70 a monthUS$49 per month (about A$70 per month; USD to AUD at 1.425 (open.er-api.com, 29 Sep 2026)); prices vary by country. Includes a limited-time 3-month Google AI Pro trial, not available to financial aid recipients. Also offered on Google Skills and Udemy per Google. |
|---|---|
| Time | 14 hours (estimated from modules) |
| Level | Beginner |
| Format | self-paced online |
| Prerequisites | none |
| Credential | certificate of completion (included in subscription) |
| Open to | Worldwide |
| Free in | Not stated |
| Content written for | Any country |
| Last checked | 2026-09-29 |
Topics:Everyday use and promptingAgents and workflows
Things to know
- Coursera lists 8 hours in one place but the eight courses add to about 14 hours
- Google-specific tools (Gemini, Workspace)
- USD pricing; AUD is an estimate
Summary
Google's newer, broader follow-on to AI Essentials, made up of eight short courses built around hands-on work projects. It covers using Gemini for research, writing, content, data analysis and even building simple apps without code.
You will be able to
- Work with AI as a collaborator on planning and brainstorming
- Use AI for research, writing and communication tasks
- Create content and analyse data with Gemini and Workspace tools
- Build and publish simple custom apps without coding
- Apply responsible-use practices throughout
Modules
- AI Fundamentals
- AI for Brainstorming and Planning
- AI for Research and Insights
- AI for Writing and Communicating
- AI for Content Creation
- AI for Data Analysis
- AI for App Building
- AI for App Deployment
Who it suits
Professionals who want a deeper, project-based Google credential after a basic introduction.
Who is behind it
- Delivered by
- Hosted on
- Coursera
- Funded by
- Not stated
- Partners
- Not stated
Related courses
Questions
- Is Google AI Professional Certificate free?
- No. It costs about A$70 a month as at our last check. US$49 per month (about A$70 per month; USD to AUD at 1.425 (open.er-api.com, 29 Sep 2026)); prices vary by country. Includes a limited-time 3-month Google AI Pro trial, not available to financial aid recipients. Also offered on Google Skills and Udemy per Google.
- How long does it take?
- About 14 hours (estimated from modules).
- Do you get a certificate?
- Yes. It awards a certificate of completion, included in subscription.
- Who is it for?
- Professionals who want a deeper, project-based Google credential after a basic introduction.
- Can I take it from outside Australia?
- Yes. It is open worldwide. It is free in: Not stated.
Sources
Company names and logos belong to their owners and are used only to identify their courses. ApplyAI is independent and is not endorsed by, affiliated with or paid by any provider. Prices and details are as at the check date; confirm on the provider's site.