Enhance business workflows with AI
Enhance business workflows with AI is a self-paced online course delivered by Microsoft Learn. It is free, takes about 4.5 hours, and awards a certificate of completion (Path free; certification exam US$99 (about A$141)).
- Relevance to work
- 2.4 / 3
- Cost and access
- 2 / 2
- Provider
- 1.6 / 2
- Credential
- 0.6 / 1.5
- Currency
- 1.5 / 1.5
- Total
- 8.1 / 10
Provider learner rating: Not published by the provider
Key facts
| Cost | FreeLearning path free. Optional AB-730 exam for Microsoft Certified: AI Business Professional is listed at US$99 (about A$141; USD to AUD at 1.425 (open.er-api.com, 29 Sep 2026)); Microsoft says the price varies by country, so the AUD figure at Pearson VUE checkout may differ. Free practice assessment available. |
|---|---|
| Time | 4.5 hours (provider stated) |
| Level | Beginner |
| Format | self-paced online |
| Prerequisites | Comfort with Microsoft 365 core apps (Outlook, Word, Teams, PowerPoint, Excel) |
| Credential | certificate of completion (Path free; certification exam US$99 (about A$141)) |
| Open to | Worldwide |
| Free in | Worldwide |
| Content written for | Any country |
| Last checked | 2026-09-29 |
Topics:Agents and workflows
Things to know
- Certification exam costs extra and is proctored
- Needs a Microsoft 365 Copilot licence to practise
- Microsoft-specific tools
- Also offered as a one-day paid instructor-led course (AB-730T00) through training partners
Summary
The self-paced study path for Microsoft's AI Business Professional certification, aimed at non-technical staff. It covers drafting content, analysing data, running meetings and handing multi-step work to Copilot agents. Learners can stop at the free path or sit a 45-minute proctored exam for a formal Microsoft certification.
You will be able to
- Draft and refine business content with Copilot
- Analyse and visualise data using natural-language prompts
- Run meetings and collaboration more efficiently with Copilot
- Delegate multi-step tasks to Copilot Cowork and agents
- Prepare for the AB-730 AI Business Professional exam
Modules
- Draft and refine business content using Microsoft Copilot
- Analyze and visualize data using Microsoft Copilot
- Manage meetings and collaboration using Microsoft Copilot
- Get more done with Copilot Cowork
Who it suits
Business professionals in operations, admin, HR, finance, sales or marketing who want a recognised, no-code AI credential.
Who is behind it
- Delivered by
- Microsoft
- Hosted on
- Microsoft Learn (learn.microsoft.com)
- Funded by
- Not stated
- Partners
- Not stated
Related courses
Questions
- Is Enhance business workflows with AI free?
- Yes. It is free as at our last check. Learning path free. Optional AB-730 exam for Microsoft Certified: AI Business Professional is listed at US$99 (about A$141; USD to AUD at 1.425 (open.er-api.com, 29 Sep 2026)); Microsoft says the price varies by country, so the AUD figure at Pearson VUE checkout may differ. Free practice assessment available.
- How long does it take?
- About 4.5 hours (provider stated).
- Do you get a certificate?
- Yes. It awards a certificate of completion, Path free; certification exam US$99 (about A$141).
- Who is it for?
- Business professionals in operations, admin, HR, finance, sales or marketing who want a recognised, no-code AI credential.
- Can I take it from outside Australia?
- Yes. It is open worldwide. It is free in: Worldwide.
Sources
- https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/training/paths/transform-business-workflows-with-ai/
- https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/ai-business-professional/
- https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/resources/study-guides/ab-730
- https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/training/courses/ab-730t00
- https://learn.microsoft.com/api/catalog/?type=learningPaths,courses&locale=en-us
- https://open.er-api.com/v6/latest/USD
Company names and logos belong to their owners and are used only to identify their courses. ApplyAI is independent and is not endorsed by, affiliated with or paid by any provider. Prices and details are as at the check date; confirm on the provider's site.