OpenAI Academy Events
OpenAI Academy Events is a live online course delivered by OpenAI (OpenAI Academy). It is free, takes about 1 hour, and does not award a credential.
- Relevance to work
- 1.2 / 3
- Cost and access
- 2 / 2
- Provider
- 1.6 / 2
- Credential
- 0.3 / 1.5
- Currency
- 1.05 / 1.5
- Total
- 6.2 / 10
Provider learner rating: Not published by the provider
Key facts
| Cost | FreeListed events show a Register button with no fee; OpenAI states Academy courses are free. Sign-in required to register. |
|---|---|
| Time | 1 hour (provider stated) |
| Level | Beginner |
| Format | live online |
| Prerequisites | none |
| Credential | No credential |
| Open to | Worldwide |
| Free in | Worldwide |
| Content written for | Any country |
| Last checked | 2026-09-29 |
Topics:Everyday use and prompting
Things to know
- Most online sessions run at US or UK times (listed in GMT or PDT), which usually fall overnight in Australia; e.g. 5:00 PM GMT is 3:00 AM AEST.
- In-person events are in the US.
- The schedule changes constantly; titles listed are a snapshot at 29 September 2026.
- Most sessions run 45 to 60 minutes; duration is per session, not a course total.
Summary
A rolling calendar of livestreams, virtual office hours and some US in-person workshops run by OpenAI and partners. Upcoming sessions at 29 September 2026 include ChatGPT 101 for government professionals, repeatable AI workflows for nonprofit fundraisers, measuring the return on LLMs, and using ChatGPT for performance reviews, with replays posted for some past sessions.
You will be able to
- Learn practical ChatGPT uses for a specific role or sector in a short live session
- Ask questions of OpenAI staff and partners in real time
- Catch up on replays of past sessions where available
Modules
- Upcoming examples: ChatGPT 101 for Government Professionals
- Beyond the Prompt: Building Repeatable AI Workflows for Nonprofit Fundraisers
- Impact Math: Measuring the ROI of LLMs
- Performance Reviews: Using ChatGPT to Write Better Evaluations
- ChatGPT Legislative 101
- Codex bootcamp 201: Team workflows; Codex bootcamp 301: Advanced automation
- AI Skills Jam for K-12 Educators: Virtual Office Hours
Who it suits
Professionals who prefer short live sessions on a specific role or sector topic.
Who is behind it
- Delivered by
- OpenAI (OpenAI Academy)
- Hosted on
- OpenAI Academy (academy.openai.com)
- Funded by
- Not stated
- Partners
- Not stated
Related courses
Questions
- Is OpenAI Academy Events free?
- Yes. It is free as at our last check. Listed events show a Register button with no fee; OpenAI states Academy courses are free. Sign-in required to register.
- How long does it take?
- About 1 hour (provider stated).
- Do you get a certificate?
- No. It does not award a credential.
- Who is it for?
- Professionals who prefer short live sessions on a specific role or sector topic.
- Can I take it from outside Australia?
- Yes. It is open worldwide. It is free in: Worldwide.
Sources
Company names and logos belong to their owners and are used only to identify their courses. ApplyAI is independent and is not endorsed by, affiliated with or paid by any provider. Prices and details are as at the check date; confirm on the provider's site.